Add Bookmark(s)



Bookmark(s) shared successfully!

Please provide at least one email address.

Quality Certifications (ISO)

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is one of a series of three international standards dealing with quality systems. Its standards set a globally recognized quality control system in design/development, manufacturing, testing, installation and servicing. The third-party certification confirms that Micron has a quality management system to ensure customer satisfaction and continual improvement.

Micron achieved ISO 9001 certification on February 1, 1994. DEKRA Certification, Inc. is accredited by ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB). Micron's ISO 9001 certificate, number 510006.000, was renewed on January 30, 2015 and is valid until September 15, 2018. ISO 9001:2008 will be obsolete effective September 2018 and replaced by ISO 9001:2015.

Micron is currently in process for ISO 9001:2015 certification and once completed will be issues an ISO9001 enterprise or single site certificate. Micron maintains an “enterprise registration” system that encourages central coordination and control across its sites and operations.

Micron ISO 9001 Certificate

IMFT ISO 9001 Certificate

ISO 9001:2015 – Micron Technology Taiwan – Fab 11

Micron ISO 9001:2015 (MTB and TCP) Certificate

ISO/TS 16949

The Technical Specification additions to ISO 9001 and the IATF registration oversight model make ISO/TS 16949:2009 one of the most comprehensive levels of registration in the internationally recognized ISO 9000 family for quality system management. Developed to meet the rigorous expectations of the automotive industry and improve supplier performance, the standard included additions for improved customer requirements management, advanced product quality planning, risk management, control planning, measurement systems analysis and calibration, and business process management.

ISO/TS 16949:2009 will be obsolete effective September 2018 and replaced by IATF16949:2016. The new version of the automotive standard is aligned to ISO9001:2015 and must be used in conjunction with ISO9001:2015.

Micron Certification Roadmap

Micron is continuing to model its Quality Management System after the additional expectations defined within the new standard release and is proceeding with certification transition.

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Technology, Inc. – Boise

IATF 16949:2016 – Micron Technology, Inc. – Fab 6

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte. Ltd. – Fab 10W

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte. Ltd. – Fab 10N

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Semiconductor Asia PTE. LTD.  – Fab 13

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Semiconductor Malaysia Sdn. Bhd – MMY

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte. Ltd. – MSB

IATF 16949:2016 – Micron Technology Taiwan – Fab 11

ISO/TS 16949:2009 – Micron Memory Japan Inc. – F15